How many librarians does it take to change a light globe?

It’s been a busy and slightly trying week so here’s a video essay of library humour guaranteed to improve the mood:

An old joke retold (as dramatised by me using Xtranormal):

For those of us battling with introducing new technology:

For those of us who’ve had one of those days with the customers:

Even though some of those customers may be kind’ve cute!

We may feel the desire to take this approach:

It could be worse (or why we only allow pencils in rare book reading roooms):

We can always go home and read in peace and quiet:

Thanks to all the people who’ve shared these videos with me over the years…

And…

How many librarians does it take to change a light globe?

I don’t know but I can look it up for you!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “How many librarians does it take to change a light globe?”

  1. seanmurgatroyd Says:

    All the best ones here. 🙂

    I’ve got to confess the Lady Gaga librarians gave me the heaves, so I’m glad they’re not featured. 😀

  2. figgles1 Says:

    Thankyou! I don’t hear much Lady Gaga (I’m an ABC Radio National junkie) so the parodies leave me cold…

Leave a Reply

